Quantcast
Home > Office of Economic Transformation
  • Print
  • Send to email

Office of Economic Transformation (OET)

Created in support of the Governor Murphy's Stronger-and-Fairer-Economy.PNG2018 Economic Development Plan: The State of Innovation: Building on Stronger and Fairer Economy in New Jersey, The OET's goal is to accelerate the growth of the New Jersey's Economy by developing and implementing programs that enhance the State's long-term economic competitiveness in eight strategic sectors. 


STRATEGIC SECTORS 

  
  
The OET's work focuses on eight strategic sectors that will drive significant growth in jobs & investment over the next five to fifteen years. These sectors were identified in the Governor's Economic Development Plan: 

 
Technology
Life Sciences
Offshore Wind
Clean Energy
Transportation-button.png
Advanced Manufacturing
Food and Beverage
 
Finance & Professional Services

HOW WE WORK     


 
OET works in partnership with industry leaders, academic institutions, and government agencies to provide a coordinated approach to sector-based growth. We leverage New Jersey's existing assets and implement programs to increase economic opportunities and create jobs. We focus on expanding our State's competitive strengths driving long-term growth and reclaiming New Jersey's position as a center of invention and innovation.

ECONversations 


 
ECONversations-Cover-(2).png
In this podcast NJEDA experts and key partners discuss the agency's programs and initiatives. 

Check out Episode 2, which features Senior Vice President Brian Sabina discussing the Office of Economic Transformation's work to pave the way for sustainable, long-term growth.

Want to hear more about the exciting initiatives happening at NJEDA? Follow the NJEDA on Soundcloud for updates on when new episodes are available. 



 

CONTACT US

Brian-(2).jpg

Brian Sabina

Senior Vice President, Economic Transformation
bsabina@njeda.com
Office: 609-858-6756
 

Kathleen Coviello

Executive Vice President, Technology, Life Sciences, and Entrepreneurship 
kcoviello@njeda.com 
Office: 609- 858-6713

 
BillPenders.png


doug-(2).jpg





TimRollender200px.png

Bill Penders

Senior Advisor, Economic Transformation
wpenders@njeda.com
Office: 609-731-0974

 

Douglas Yorke

Sector Lead - Advanced Manufacturing 
dyorke@njeda.com
Office: 609-203-9891



 

Jonathan Kennedy

Sector Lead - Transportation, Logistics & Infrastructure
jkennedy@njeda.com
Office: 609-649-3278



Tim Rollender

Sector Lead- Technology (South)
trollender@njeda.com 
Office: 732-839-9283

 

 
ClarkSmith200px.png


Doyin-ashiru.png


RosaRios200px-(002).png

 

Clark Smith

Sector Lead- Technology(North)  
csmith@njeda.com
Office: 609-858-6862


 

Doyin Ashiru

Sector Lead, Food and Beverage 
aashiru@njeda.com 
Office: 609-462-0971



Rose Rios

Sector Lead- Life Sciences
RRios@njeda.com
Office: 732-839-9280